top of page
Featured Posts

JUST ANNOUNCED: 2017 CMA Awards Nominees

One of our favorite events of the year is just around the corner - CMA AWARDS!

The nominees were just announced Monday (Sept. 4th) on Good Morning America , by Dustin Lynch and Brothers Osborne.

Both Miranda Lambert and Keith Urban received multiple nominations. Lambert was nominated for Female Vocalist, Album, Single, Song and Music Video of the Year. Urban was nominated for Male Vocalist, Song, Single, Music Video and Entertainer of the Year.

For the first time, Lauren Alaina is among the nominees for New Artist of the Year. Her recent instagram post surely shows her excitement about this - captioning, “This is my ‘I got my very first CMA nomination’ face. I can heartly believe it. <3”

The 2017 CMA Awards, hosted by Carrie Underwood and Brad Paisley, will air Wednesday, November 8th on ABC.

Keep on reading to see the complete list of CMA nominees.

Who do YOU think will win?

2017 CMA Awards Nominees:

Entertainer of the Year

Garth Brooks

Luke Bryan

Eric Church

Chris Stapleton

Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini

Miranda Lambert

Reba McEntire

Maren Morris

Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year

Dierks Bentley

Eric Church

Thomas Rhett

Chris Stapleton

Keith Urban

Album of the Year

Little Big Town, The Breaker

Chris Stapleton, From A Room: Vol. 1

Lady Antebellum, Heart Break

Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit, The Nashville Sound

Miranda Lambert, The Weight of These Wings

New Artist of the Year

Luke Combs

Old Dominion

Brett Young

Jon Pardi

Lauren Alaina

Song of the Year (Awarded to Songwriters)

“Body Like a Back Road,” Sam Hunt (Zach Crowell, Sam Hunt, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne)

“Tin Man,” Miranda Lambert (Jack Ingram, Miranda Lambert, Jon Randall)

“Better Man,” Little Big Town (Taylor Swift)

“Dirt on My Boots,” Jon Pardi (Rhett Akins, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley)

“Blue Ain’t Your Color,” Keith Urban (Clint Lagerberg, Hillary Lindsey, Steven Lee Olsen)

Single of the Year

Little Big Town, “Better Man”

Keith Urban, “Blue Ain’t Your Color ”

Sam Hunt, “Body Like a Back Road

Jon Pardi, “Dirt on My Boots”

Miranda Lambert, “Tin Man”

Vocal Group of the Year

Lady Antebellum

Little Big Town

Old Dominion

Rascal Flatts

Zac Brown Band

Vocal Duo of the Year

Dan + Shay

Florida Georgia Line


Maddie & Tae

Brothers Osborne

Musical Event of the Year

Thomas Rhett feat. Maren Morris, “Craving You”

Glen Campbell with Willie Nelson, “Funny How Time Slips Away”

Eric Church feat. Rhiannon Giddens, “Kill a Word”

Kenny Chesney with Pink, “Setting the World on Fire”

Tim McGraw and Faith Hill, “Speak to a Girl”

Music Video of the Year

“Better Man,” Little Big Town

“Blue Ain’t Your Color,” Keith Urban

“Craving You,” Thomas Rhett feat. Maren Morris

“Vice,” Miranda Lambert

“It Ain’t My Fault,” Brothers Osborne

Musician of the Year

Jerry Douglas

Paul Franklin

Dann Huff

Mac McAnally

Derek Wells

Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Spotify
  • Facebook Classic
  • Instagram
bottom of page