top of page
Featured Posts

Luke Bryan Reveals ‘Kill the Lights’ Track Listing, Collaboration

Luke Bryan’s Kill the Lights album includes six songs the singer wrote, plus one A-list collaboration — rare for the “Kick the Dust Up” singer.

Once again the Peach Pickers (Dallas Davidson, Rhett Akins and Ben Hayslip) are scattered throughout the songwriting credits, including as a group on “Huntin’, Fishin’ and Lovin’ Every Day,” a song they wrote with Bryan. Chris Destafano, Rodney Clawson, Luke Laird and Ashley Gorley are a few other well-known tunesmiths Bryan either teamed up with or accepted songs from for Kill the Lights.

It’s track No. 4 that will catch fans’ eyes first. “Home Alone Tonight” features Karen Fairchild of Little Big Town. Little is known about the song, other than it’s written by co-producer Jody Stevens, singer-songwriter Cole Taylor, “Half Broke Horses” singer Jaida Dreyer and Tommy Cecil. Stevens produced Bryan’s album with his father, Jeff Stevens.

Brad Tursi (“Just Over”) and Trevor Rosen (“Scarecrows”) of Old Dominion contribute two songs to Kill the Lights. Also look for a Tom Douglas song called “To the Moon and Back.” Douglas is known for being more of a traditional country songwriter. His biggest hit is Miranda Lambert’s “The House That Build Me.”

Kill the Lights — available August 7 — will also include three bonus tracks if fans buy it at Target. Bryan co-wrote all three, including “Corner Booth” with his friend and fellow hitmaker Cole Swindell. Bryan’s current single, “Kick the Dust Up,” is track No. 1. Right now it’s sitting just outside the Top 10 on the Billboard country airplay chart.

Luke Bryan’s Kill the Lights Track Listing:

1. “Kick the Dust Up” (Dallas Davidson, Chris Destefano, Ashley Gorley)

2. “Kill the Lights” (Luke Bryan, Jody Stevens, Jeff Stevens)

3. “Strip It Down” (Bryan, Jon Nite, Je. Stevens)

4. “Home Alone Tonight” (Feat. Karen Fairchild) (Jo. Stevens, Cole Taylor, Jaida Dreyer, Tommy Cecil)

5. “Razor Blade” (Jeff Hyde, Ryan Tyndell, Rodney Clawson)

6. “Fast” (Bryan, Clawson, Luke Laird)

7. “Move” (Bryan, Michael Carter, Jay Clementi)

8. “Just Over” (Chase McGill, Brad Tursi, Jessie Jo Dillon)

9. “Love It Gone” (Jo. Stevens, Clementi)

10. “Way Way Back” (Bryan, Gorley, Clawson)

11. “To the Moon and Back” (Tom Douglas, Hillary Lindsey, Tony Lane)

12. “Huntin, Fishin’ and Lovin’ Every Day” (Bryan, Davidson, Rhett Akins, Ben Hayslip)

13. “Scarecrows” (Gorley, Trevor Rosen, Shane McAnally)

Target Exclusive Tracks:

1. “Corner Booth” (Bryan, Cole Swindell, Jimmy Robbins)

2. “Little Boys Grow Up and Dogs Get Old” (Bryan, Lane)

3. “Buddies” (Bryan, Davidson)

Read More: Taste of Country

Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Spotify
  • Facebook Classic
  • Instagram
bottom of page